Scheduling and Timetabling

What we do

The Scheduling Team is responsible for producing UNSW’s central timetable. We work with all UNSW Schools to ensure that the scheduling of University spaces enhances the student experience while also meeting staff needs. We prioritise the student experience and the effective use of University space, and deliver support to assist our academic contacts manage their timetabling needs.

Our responsibilities include:

  • managing the timetabling and allocation of spaces for academic and commercial use 
  • providing class management system support for schools and faculties SiMS and myUNSW
  • providing advice on structuring class data to meet course delivery requirements 
  • providing advice on scheduling and teaching period allocation to assist schools in meeting legislative requirements
  • overseeing casual bookings for UNSW learning spaces (staff bookings only)
  • overseeing bookings for weekend teaching activities

View the current teaching timetable

Learn more about scheduling services (login required).  

Make a room booking

All CATS spaces are unlocked from 8am-9pm and are available for casual bookings outside when not being used for teaching activities. 

Staff can make casual or weekend bookings using the Room Management system (login required).

Arc Clubs & Societies wishing to make a casual space booking can do so via the ARC website  (login required). 

Contact the timetabling and scheduling team

For timetabling and scheduling enquiries, please call 9385 1315 or contact the administrator for your school directly:

Art & Design

Carmen Robinson

ext 52834

carmen.robinson@unsw.edu.au

Arts & Social Sciences

Carmen Robinson

ext 52834

carmen.robinson@unsw.edu.au

Built Environment

Rosia Hui

ext 58741

r.hui@unsw.edu.au

Business School

Martin Wong

ext 53927

martin.wong@unsw.edu.au  

Engineering

Rosia Hui

ext 58741

r.hui@unsw.edu.au  

Law

Johan Gautama

ext 51394

j.gautama@unsw.edu.au 

Medicine (& Medical Science)

Martin Wong

ext 53927

martin.wong@unsw.edu.au  

Nura Gili

Rosia Hui

ext 58741

r.hui@unsw.edu.au

Science

Johan Gautama

ext 51394

j.gautama@unsw.edu.au  

UNSW Canberra

Nick Pollock

ext 57881

n.pollock@unsw.edu.au 

Casual Booking Enquiries

Sue Seremley

ext 57878

s.seremley@unsw.edu.au

Manager

Nicola Cupples

ext 58056

n.cupples@unsw.edu.au

The Scheduling Team can assist with all enquiries relating to UNSW timetabling. For all other enquiries, please contact:

  • for AV issues (computers, projectors, automatic lighting, speakers, lecture recording equipment), the Learning Environments AV team
  • for facilities issues (such as room access, air-conditioning, teaching supplies or cleaning issues), Facilities Management